Skip to Main Content

Hispanic Literature & Culture

LSCS Libraries

LSCS Libraries

Step 1: Have your 14-digit library barcode number handy! If you don't have one yet, request a barcode online to have one emailed to you. Step 2: Locate credible and scholarly research sources (articles, e-books, and more) using the links in the next tabs, or go to the Research Databases page.

Recommended Databases

Click on a database below to begin searching for articles and other resources that are relevant to your research needs. Hover over a database button to learn about that particular database.

If you are using a mobile device, click once for the database description and twice to access the database.

 

Handbook_of_Latin_American_Studies

A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress.
Redalyc

Provides access to over 500 journals from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain, and Portugal. Covers social sciences, humanities, and physical and natural sciences.
Scielo

Provides access to journals and proceedings from Latin America, South Africa, and other developing countries. Strongest in science, medicine, and public health but also includes general social sciences and humanities.
JSTOR

The Arts & Sciences Collections I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, & XI include complete back runs of many core research & society published journals in history, science, math, humanities, & social sciences.
Project_Muse

Provides online, worldwide, institutional subscription access to the full-text of about 200 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Literature_Criticism_Online

Scholarly and popular literary commentary representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras, and genres.
Literature_Online

LION is the leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.
Oxford_Research_Encyclopedias

The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) for Latin American History offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. This button links to the Latin American history sources within ORE.