Hispanic Literature & Culture

Grolier's multimedia encyclopedia online includes the Encyclopedia Americana.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

Created by a consortium of research libraries, this digital repository includes alot of public domain archival material. Many of the links lead to publicly accessible full-text, and digitized content searching to the University of Michigan's contributions is very powerful, with full-text only an hour's drive or an interlibrary loan request away.

Online portal to languages, literatures, libraries, search engines and more from countries all over the world.

Historical, social, economic, and political analyses of individual countries.

Created by a consortium of research libraries, this digital repository includes alot of public domain archival material. Many of the links lead to publicly accessible full-text, and digitized content searching to the University of Michigan's contributions is very powerful, with full-text only an hour's drive or an interlibrary loan request away.

Historical, social, economic, and political analyses of individual countries.

Full-text biographical information about people throughout history from many respected reference resources and 250 periodicals. Search for people by nationality, ethnicity, gender, etc. Includes entries from the "Complete Marquis Who's Who."

Includes bibliographical references and index.

U.S. Government documents in Spanish. Link to online resource here, too.

Biographies of 20th century Spanish American authors

Based upon The Hispanic-American Almanac published by Gale Research Inc., this guide covers biography, history, and social life and customs.

Each year, volumes alternate coverage between social sciences and humanities.

Literary history and criticism. Translation of "Historia de la literatura hispanoamericana."

Updated and expanded.

Dictionary of literary biography (Gale), Vol. 108.

Dictionary of literary biography, Vol. 134.

Author entries are listed in catalog record. Also includes bibliographical references and index.

Index to 19th-century Spanish newspapers.