Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LSC-HOUSTON NORTH Library Guides: LIBRARY RESOURCES FOR D2L

Research guides:

Webpages:
Research guide:

Interactive tutorial:

Handouts and templates:

Link to handout: https://cflibguides.lonestar.edu/ld.php?content_id=55756799

Videos:

 

MLA

 

MLA vs APA

 

Slide decks:

 

Research guide:


Handouts and templates: 

Videos:

 

Format a Word document in APA 7th edition

 

Cite a textbook reading in APA 7th edition

 

Cite a journal article from an EBSCO database in APA 7th edition

 

Cite a webpage in APA 7th edition

 

Writing Center workshop slides and recording:
Research guide:

Handout: 

Writing Center workshop slides:

Handouts


Videos:

Intro to Research Databases

 

Academic Search Complete playlist

 

CINAHL Plus with Full Text playlist

 

Credo Reference playlist

 

Ebook Central

Though this video focuses on finding career research in Ebook Central, the information applies to any topic. 

 

EBSCO eBook Collection

Though this video focuses on finding career research in EBSCO eBook Collection, the information applies to any topic.  

 

 

Cite an eBook from EBSCO eBook Collection

 

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law

Checklist:


Webpages and Handouts:


Tutorials:

Glossary of Library Terms:
 
Webpages:

Videos:

Select a research topic

Link to video: https://youtu.be/mGdGmt7z6y8

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/mGdGmt7z6y8" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Mapping a research topic

Link to video: https://youtu.be/sZlrBWTPYPk

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/sZlrBWTPYPk" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe> 

Videos:

Beyond Library Databases: Research on the Open Web playlist

Link to playlist: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuSilJ-FkywulhTV8alyrpzX

Embed code for playlist: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/videoseries?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuSilJ-FkywulhTV8alyrpzX" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

CareerOneStop

Link to video: https://youtu.be/3mQPemW1Ml8

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/3mQPemW1Ml8" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Link to video: https://youtu.be/4kI2K7GhF5o

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/4kI2K7GhF5o" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Google Scholar

Link to video: https://youtu.be/St1AmWhQH30

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/St1AmWhQH30" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP)

Link to video: https://youtu.be/qpDmPTdz-70

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/qpDmPTdz-70" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Library of Congress Digital Collections

Link to video: https://youtu.be/pnRg3k0B0zA

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/pnRg3k0B0zA" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Link to video: https://youtu.be/r-FfG0XZG_g

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/r-FfG0XZG_g" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Link to video: https://youtu.be/qSOahiD4KCc

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/qSOahiD4KCc" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

U.S. National Archives

Link to video: https://youtu.be/d2hiaIrND-k

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/d2hiaIrND-k" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Cite a Webpage in MLA

Link to video: https://youtu.be/1-fhK92atVE

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/1-fhK92atVE" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Handouts: