(EBSCO) A scholarly multi-disciplinary database that provides full text, indexing, and abstracts, videos and images from journals, magazines and newspapers. Full text of articles from 6500+ journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
(DOAJ) Collection of 12,000 open access journals with full text "covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities." Created by Lund University in Sweden, DOAJ journals adhere to high standards and peer review.
(GALE) Gale OneFile: Fine Arts is a periodical database that places articles in the hands of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index are available in full text. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
(EBSCO/H.W. Wilson) Full-text articles from over 330 journals encompassing all fields of humanities and periodicals dating to 1910.
(Ithaka Harbors) Includes full-text back issues of selected peer-reviewed journals in such areas as history, statistics, sociology, literature, and economics.
(EBSCO) Offers the highest quality collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books, videos and other sources covering virtually every subject area. Helping patrons find relevant content has never been easier. (High school/pre-college).
(GALE) Gale OneFile: Popular Culture Studies provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
(GALE) Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines provides access to the most searched magazines across the OneFile products. All of the titles are selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons and the database includes many titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries."
(Johns Hopkins University Press) Full-text articles from "over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals."
Arts, humanities and literature focused database